1. General

By signing the subscription contract the subscriber accepts the following terms for subscription to the Deutsche Oper Berlin.


Verbal side agreements are invalid.

 


2. Scope of the subscription

The subscriptions are based on the type, content and scope described in the publications of the Deutsche Oper Berlin. Unless otherwise explicitly stated, in all series it is not possible to reserve seats for external and special events, performances by the Staatsballett Berlin, and performances at special prices.


Every subscription includes one seat per event.

 


3. Subscription contract

The Deutsche Oper Berlin provides seat rental offers to interested parties who can sign a legal contract and thus become subscribers.


The subscriber is obligated to accept the rented seats for the duration of the current season and is fully liable to the Deutsche Oper Berlin for the annual rent of these seats. The subscriber is obligated to accept all performances that they have selected. Unviewed performances will not be reimbursed.


Virtual coupons for unviewed performances will be redeemed at the end of a current season without exception. There is no extension of the validity or transfer into the next season.


Every subscriber will be sent information on the subscriptions and the prices thereof before the beginning of general sale for the following season.

 


4. Seats and admission tickets

Seats are assigned in the order in which they are purchased. Any requests will be considered pending availability.

 


5. Subscription prices / method of payment

The subscriptions are listed for various series and seat classes, and at prices that can be viewed in the respective pricing chart. The subscription cost covers the entire season and must be paid cash-free in advance for the entire year.

 

6. Postponement of the subscription date

Should it not be possible for the Oper to adhere to the date of subscription due to unforeseen, urgent reasons, or should an event have to be changed or cancelled for unforeseen and urgent reasons, the Oper reserves the right to postpone the date of subscription to another date after prior written notification. Should subscription seats be required for staging or other important operative reasons, the subscriber will receive tickets for replacement seats.

 


7. Right to exchange

Up to two switches of performance dates per season for personal reasons are possible depending on the series, as part of the optional subscription. Unless otherwise specified, only one switch is possible within the same series.


As part of the subscription with fixed dates, a maximum of one switch for personal reasons is possible within the respective subscription.


The subscription ticket must be received by the subscription office at least three business days before the date of the performance.


For switch requests we are authorised to charge a processing fee of € 5.00 per ticket.

 


8. Promotion bonus

By recommending a new subscriber you receive a free ticket of your choice to performances in price categories A, B, C or D in the price group of your subscription. Self-recommendation cannot be considered, and the new subscriber may not reside in the same home as the recommending subscriber.

 


9. Additional tickets

Subscribers' ticket requests outside of the subscription will be considered with regard to available tickets upon prompt reservation at open sale prices pending available seats. We offer you a discount of 20 % on additional tickets in price categories A, B, C, D and E.


This excludes external and special events, performances by the Staatsballett Berlin and performances with F- and special prices.

 


10. Resale of subscriber tickets

Any and all resale of subscriber tickets is prohibited.

 


11. Place of fulfilment

The place of fulfilment for all obligations from the subscription contract is Berlin-Charlottenburg / Wilmersdorf.

1. Allgemeines

Für die Abonnements der Deutschen Oper Berlin gelten die nachstehenden Bedingungen, die der Abonnent durch seine Unterschrift beim Abschluss des Abonnement-Vertrages anerkennt.

Mündliche Nebenabreden haben keine Gültigkeit.

 


2. Umfang des Abonnements

Die Abonnements richten sich in Art, Inhalt und Umfang nach den in den Veröffentlichungen der Deutschen Oper Berlin beschriebenen Serien. Soweit nichts anderes ausdrücklich angegeben ist, sind in allen Serien keine Plätze bei Fremd- und Sonderveranstaltungen, Aufführungen des Staatsballetts Berlin sowie Vorstellungen mit Sonderpreisen buchbar.

Jedes Abonnement beinhaltet einen Platz pro Veranstaltung.

 


3. Abonnement-Vertrag

Die Deutsche Oper Berlin unterbreitet Angebote zur Platzmiete an Interessenten, die durch ihre Unterschrift einen rechtswirksamen Vertrag schließen und damit zu Abonnenten werden.

Der Abonnent verpflichtet sich, die gemieteten Plätze für die Dauer der laufenden Spielzeit abzunehmen und haftet der Deutschen Oper Berlin für die Jahresmiete dieser Plätze in voller Höhe. Der Abonnent ist zur Abnahme aller von ihm gewählten Vorstellungen verpflichtet. Nicht wahrgenommene Vorstellungen werden nicht erstattet.

Virtuelle Gutscheine für nicht in Anspruch genommene Vorstellungen werden zum Ende einer laufenden Saison ausnahmslos entwertet. Eine Verlängerung der Gültigkeit oder die Übernahme in die nächste Saison ist ausgeschlossen.

Jedem Abonnenten werden vor Beginn des allgemeinen Vorverkaufs für die folgende Spielzeit Informationen zu den Abonnements und deren Preisen übersandt.

 


4. Plätze und Eintrittskarten

Die Plätze werden in der Reihenfolge des Bestelleingangs vergeben. Dabei angegebene Wünsche werden im Rahmen der Verfügbarkeit berücksichtigt.

 


5. Abonnement-Preise/Zahlungsweise

Die Abonnements werden für verschiedene Serien, Platzarten und zu Preisen abgegeben, die aus der dafür jeweils geltenden Preistabelle ersichtlich sind. Die Abonnement-Miete umfasst die gesamte Spielzeit und ist grundsätzlich bargeldlos ganzjährig im Voraus zu entrichten.

 

6. Verlegung des Abonnement-Tages
Sollte aus unvorhergesehenen, dringenden Anlässen der Abonnement-Tag seitens der Oper nicht eingehalten werden können, eine Veranstaltung geändert werden oder ausfallen müssen, behält diese sich vor, den Abonnement-Tag nach vorheriger schriftlicher Mitteilung auf einen anderen Tag zu verlegen. Sollten inszenierungsbedingt oder aus anderen wichtigen betrieblichen Gründen Abonnement-Plätze benötigt werden, erhält der Abonnent Eintrittskarten für Ersatzplätze.

 


7. Umtauschrecht

Im Rahmen der Wahl-Abonnements ist aus persönlichen Gründen ein Umtausch je nach Serie an bis zu zwei Vorstellungsterminen pro Spielzeit möglich. Soweit nicht anders angegeben, erfolgt ein Umtausch nur innerhalb derselben Serie.

Im Rahmen der Abonnements mit festen Terminen ist aus persönlichen Gründen maximal ein Umtausch innerhalb des jeweiligen Abonnements möglich.

Die Abonnement-Karte muss dem Abonnement-Büro mindestens drei Werktage vor der fälligen Vorstellung vorliegen.

Bei Umtauschwünschen erlauben wir uns eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von € 5,00 je Eintrittskarte zu erheben.

 


8. Werbeprämie

Für die Werbung eines neuen Abonnenten erhalten Sie eine Freikarte Ihrer Wahl für Vorstellungen der Preiskategorien A, B, C oder D in der Preisgruppe Ihres Abonnements. Eigenwerbung kann nicht berücksichtigt werden und der geworbene Abonnent darf nicht im Haushalt des Werbers leben.

 


9. Zusätzliche Karten

Kartenwünsche von Abonnenten außerhalb des Abonnements werden im Rahmen der verfügbaren Karten bei rechtzeitiger Bestellung zu Preisen des freien Kartenverkaufs nach Maßgabe vorhandener Plätze berücksichtigt. Für Zusatzkarten in den Preiskategorien A, B, C, D und E gewähren wir Ihnen eine Ermäßigung von 20%.

Ausgenommen hiervon sind Fremd- und Sonderveranstaltungen, Aufführungen des Staatsballetts Berlin sowie Vorstellungen mit F- und Sonderpreisen.

 


10. Weitergabe der Abonnement-Karten

Ein Weiterverkauf jeglicher Art von Abonnement-Karten ist nicht gestattet.

 


11. Erfüllungsort

Erfüllungsort für alle Verpflichtungen aus dem Abonnement-Vertrag ist Berlin-Charlottenburg / Wilmersdorf.