When Götz Friedrich, together with the orchestra board of the Deutsche Oper Berlin, had the idea of founding an academy for the training of young orchestral talent in 1983, such support by an opera orchestra was an innovation.

Since then, graduates of music academies who have enjoyed outstanding soloistic training have been given the opportunity to become acquainted with an extraordinarily large opera repertoire: At the Deutsche Oper Berlin, the most important works by Wagner, Puccini, Strauss and Verdi are on the programme every season, as well as a broad repertoire from Mozart to late Romanticism and modernism.

The academy students are coached by experienced orchestra members in individual lessons and orchestral studies. They are allowed to participate in rehearsals, concerts and opera performances after they have studied the works with their mentors.

The cultivation of chamber music is also of great importance. For this reason, one concert in the orchestra's chamber music series is performed by the academy members every season.

A very important part of the support is the preparation for auditions for a permanent position in an orchestra. For this purpose, the Orchestra Academy offers mental training in the form of workshops, repetition and simulated auditions.

Not only the young academy students benefit from this training, but also the DOB orchestra itself: In order to train successors for vacant positions, academy places are specifically allocated in the corresponding instrument groups. Since its foundation, 18 members of the academy have been able to earn a permanent position in the orchestra of the Deutsche Oper Berlin.

In the 2021/2022 season the Deutsche Oper Berlin welcomed the following trainees to the Orchestra Academy:

Sumin Jo, Haryum Kang, Tomasz Kobel, Sofia Sakharova, Francesca Temporin, Peter Fritz (violin), Minkyung Choi, Nevin Özcan (viola), Benjamin Pas, Leonor Swyngedouw (cello), Svenja Dose, Ión López Leal (double bass), Luis Diz (horn), Alex Rodriguez Parés (trumpet), Jonas Becker (bass trombone), Elias Samuel Rodehorst (tuba), Liz Fréon (harp).

For an application for the Orchestra Academy

The duration of the training is 2 years. The training programme includes: preparatory instrumental lessons with mentors from the orchestra, participation in 10 services per month (rehearsals and performances / opera, ballet and concert), audition training, repetition lessons, mental training. Training salary: from 2022/23 € 1,000.00 per month (including scholarship from the Förderkreis der Deutschen Oper Berlin e. V.).

You can find all vacancies at  www.muvac.com.

 

Director of the Orchestra Academy
Kaja Beringer
beringer@deutscheoperberlin.de

Newsletter

News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field






Newsletter

Als Götz Friedrich gemeinsam mit dem Orchestervorstand der Deutschen Oper Berlin 1983 die Idee hatte, für die Ausbildung des Orchesternachwuchses eine Akademie zu gründen, war eine derartige Förderung durch ein Opernorchester eine Innovation.

Absolvent*innen von Musikhochschulen, die eine hervorragende solistische Ausbildung genossen haben, bekommen seitdem die Möglichkeit, ein außerordentlich großes Opernrepertoire kennenzulernen: In der Deutschen Oper Berlin stehen in jeder Saison die wichtigsten Werke von Wagner, Puccini, Strauss und Verdi auf dem Programm, darüber hinaus ein breites Repertoire von Mozart über die Spätromantik bis zur Moderne.

Die Akademist*innen werden im Einzelunterricht und in Orchesterstudien von erfahrenen Orchestermitgliedern betreut. Sie dürfen bei Proben, Konzerten und Opernaufführungen mitwirken, nachdem sie sich die Werke mit ihren Mentor*innen angeeignet haben.

Der Pflege der Kammermusik kommt ebenfalls ein hoher Stellenwert zu. Deshalb wird in jeder Saison ein Konzert der Kammermusikreihe des Orchesters von den Akademist*innen gestaltet.

Ein sehr wichtiger Teil der Förderung ist die Vorbereitung auf Probespiele um eine feste Position in einem Orchester. Hierzu bietet die Orchesterakademie Mentaltraining in Form von Workshops, Korrepetition und simulierte Probespiele an.

Nicht nur die jungen Akademist*innen profitieren von dieser Ausbildung, sondern auch das Orchester der DOB selbst: Um Nachfolger*innen für freiwerdende Stellen auszubilden, werden gezielt Akademieplätze in den entsprechenden Instrumentengruppen vergeben. So konnten sich seit ihrer Gründung 18 Mitglieder der Akademie eine Festanstellung im Orchester der Deutschen Oper Berlin erspielen.

In der Saison 2021/2022 begrüßen wir in der Orchesterakademie:

Sumin Jo, Haryum Kang, Tomasz Kobel, Sofia Sakharova, Francesca Temporin, Peter Fritz (Violine), Minkyung Choi, Nevin Özcan (Viola), Benjamin Pas, Leonor Swyngedouw (Violoncello), Svenja Dose, Ión López Leal (Kontrabass), Luis Diz (Horn), Alex Rodriguez Parés (Trompete), Jonas Becker (Bassposaune) Elias Samuel Rodehorst (Tuba), Liz Fréon (Harfe).

Für eine Bewerbung für die Orchesterakademie

Die Dauer der Ausbildung beträgt 1 Jahr / optional 2 Jahre. Das Ausbildungsprogramm enthält: vorbereitenden Instrumentalunterricht bei Mentor*innen aus dem Orchester, Mitwirkung bei 10 Diensten pro Monat (Proben und Vorstellungen / Oper, Ballett und Konzert), Probespieltraining Korrepetitionsstunden, Mentaltraining. Ausbildungsvergütung: 2021/22 € 900, 00 / ab 2022/23 € 1.000,00 im Monat.

Alle offenen Stellen finden Sie bei www.muvac.com.

 

Leitung der Orchesterakademie
Kaja Beringer
beringer@deutscheoperberlin.de

Newsletter

Aktuelles zum Spielplan
und zum Vorverkaufsbeginn
Persönliche Empfehlungen
Besondere Aktionen ...
Seien Sie immer gut informiert!

Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie 25% Ermäßigung bei Ihrem nächsten Kartenkauf

* Pflichtfeld






Newsletter