Welcome

This is your personal “My Opera” area. This is where you can update your private details, profile settings and password and/or log out.

Your applications in the administrative / editorial area

From the Society

A double bass? What’s that all about?

At our society’s traditional dinner on the main stage auctioneer Dr. Kilian Jay von Seldeneck managed to secure €65,000 for the purchase of a double bass for our orchestra.

All further information about the activities of our support circle, about the scholarship holders, the production support and of course about the possibility to become a support circle member yourself can be found at
Förderkreis
der Deutschen Oper Berlin e. V.

On 19th October the Society of Friends and Patrons of the Deutsche Oper Berlin laid on its traditional onstage dinner with 140 guests in the wings of the new WOZZECK production.

In a spectacular auction Dr. Kilian Jay von Seldeneck succeeded in coaxing our members to follow the bidding all the way and pay large sums for delights such as a part as an extra in DIE FLEDERMAUS or a reading with Margot Friedländer. The proceeds of the evening enabled the Society to spend over €65,000 on a new double bass.

In a conversation with Society chairman André Schmitz orchestra director Axel Schlicksupp described the double bass as one of the key instruments in the orchestra. The double bass was ‘embedded in the depths of the orchestra’s soul’.

The evening was rounded off with a recital by double-bass players of the Deutsche Oper Berlin and featuring the wonderful voices of the 2018/19 intake of stipendiaries - Meechot Marrero (soprano), Maiju Vaahtoluoto (alto), Flurina Stucki (soprano), Philipp Jekal (baritone) and Byung Gil Kim (bass) - accompanied by tutor Christopher White.

The party continued until way past midnight, with the guests delighted that they could walk on the stage of the Deutsche Oper Berlin without getting their feet wet.

Willkommen

Dies ist Ihr persönlicher Bereich des Projekts „Meine Oper“. Hier aktualisieren Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten, Ihre Profileinstellungen, Ihr Passwort und/oder melden Sie sich ab.

Ihre Anwendungen im Administrations-/Redaktionsbereich
18. Dez

Aus dem Förderkreis

Ein Kontrabass, wozu denn das?

Im traditionellen Bühnendinner unseres Förderkreises gelang es dem Auktionator Dr. Kilian Jay von Seldeneck 65.000 Euro für den Erwerb eines Kontrabasses für unser Orchester zu ersteigern.

Alle weiteren Informationen zu den Aktivitäten unseres Förderkreises, über die Stipendiaten, die Produktionsförderung und natürlich über die Möglichkeit, selbst Förderkreismitglied zu werden, finden sie unter
Förderkreis
der Deutschen Oper Berlin e. V.

In der Kulisse der neuen WOZZECK-Inszenierung hat der Förderkreis der Deutschen Oper Berlin am 19. Oktober mit knapp 140 Gästen sein traditionelles Bühnendinner gefeiert.

In einer spektakulären Auktion konnte Dr. Kilian Jay von Seldeneck die Mitglieder motivieren, für eine Statistenrolle in DIE FLEDERMAUS oder für eine Lesung mit Margot Friedländer zu Höchstgeboten aufzulaufen. Und so hat der Förderkreis an diesem Abend mehr als 65.000 € für einen neuen Kontrabass eingesammelt.

Der Kontrabass sei eines der wichtigsten Instrumente im Orchester, erläuterte Orchesterdirektor Axel Schlicksupp im Gespräch mit dem Vereinsvorsitzenden André Schmitz. Denn der Kontrabass sei sozusagen die tiefe Seele des Orchesters.

Musikalisch abgerundet wurde der Abend durch eine Kontrabass-Formation der Deutschen Oper Berlin und die herrlichen Stimmen der neuen Stipendiaten für die aktuelle Saison 2018 /2019 – Meechot Marrero (Sopran),  Maiju Vaahtoluoto (Alt), Flurina Stucki (Sopran), Philipp Jekal (Bariton) und Byung Gil Kim (Bass), die von Studienleiter Christopher White begleitet wurden.

Bis weit nach Mitternacht feierten die Gäste und freuten sich, dass man die Bühne der Deutschen Oper Berlin trockenen Fußes betreten konnte.