Werke von Ludwig van Beethoven und Anton Bruckner

Information on the piece

ca. 2 Stunden 15 Minuten / eine Pause

Share this post
About the performance

With his third piano concerto, Beethoven struck a new note in the music world in 1800: abrupt drama and a dreamy middle movement give the piece a fateful, romantic urgency that sounds like an echo of the upheavals of the Napoleonic era. This juxtaposition of extremes also characterises Bruckner's Sixth Symphony: from the massive opening movement to the solemn Adagio to the luminous finale, Bruckner here savours all the sonic possibilities of the great Wagnerian symphony orchestra in 65 minutes.

The Israeli pianist Shai Wosner is celebrated by audiences and press alike for his musical integrity, high virtuosity and intellectual curiosity. Now he makes his house debut at the Bismarckstraße on 5 February with Ludwig van Beethoven's 3rd Piano Concerto in C minor.

Ludwig van Beethoven [1770 – 1827]
Klavierkonzert Nr. 3 c-Moll, op. 37
Allegro con brio

Anton Bruckner [1824 – 1896]
6. Sinfonie in A-Dur [WAB 106]
Adagio. Sehr feierlich
Scherzo. Nicht schnell – Trio. Langsam
Bewegt, doch nicht zu schnell

Our recommendations



News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field