Chamber Music IV: 40 Years Orchestra Academy

The Chamber Concert of the Academists

20:00 - 22:00
€ 16,00 / concs.: 8,00*
Buy tickets
Free choice of seats
Information about the work

approx. 2 hours / one interval

Share this post
20:00 - 22:00
€ 16,00 / concs.: 8,00*
Buy tickets
Free choice of seats
the content

Francis Poulenc [1899 - 1963]
Sonata for two clarinets
Presto - Andante - Vif

Franz Schubert [1797 - 1828]
Octet in F major D 803
1st Adagio - Allegro - Più allegro

Nebojša Jovan Živković [*1962]
"Trio per Uno"

Antonio Vivaldi [1678 - 1741]
Double concerto for two trumpets and strings in C major op. 46 RV 537

Antonín Dvořák [1841 - 1904]
String Quartet op. 96 (B 179), called the "American"
1st movement: Allegro ma non troppo

Florence Price [1887 - 1953]
Piano Quintet in A minor
3rd movement Juba- Allegro

Maurice Ravel [1875 - 1937]
"Ma Mere l'oye" (excerpts)
Adapted for harp, viola, bass and percussion by Liz Freon
Laideronnette, impératrice des pagodes
Les entretiens de la belle et de la bête
Le jardin féerique

Ingo Luis [* 1961]
"Mehr oder weniger ein Blumenwalzer" for brass quintet and harp

We celebrate diversity: What does Antonio Vivaldi have to do with Florence Price? How do a harp and a brass quintet fit together? The chamber concert to mark the 40th anniversary of our Orchestra Academy showcases the versatility and enthusiasm of our young musicians for different musical styles and unusual instrumentations. A lively evening with works by Vivaldi, Schubert, Poulenc, Price and Ravel.

Our recommendations

Chamber Music III: Luck, coincidence...?
Chamber Music V: This is a joke
Chamber Music VI: From the New World


News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field