Advent calendar in the foyer: The 13th door

Chamber music, recitations, talks: Gabriel Fauré: Sonata No. 1, A major op. 13

13
Monday
December
17:00 - 17:25
0,00 €
Free counting cards here in the webshop
Cast
the content

In this door, Magdalena Makowska on violin and Elda Laro on piano present a jewel of 19th century music history. The Sonata No. 1 in A major op. 13 by Gabriel Faurè already convinced his teacher Camille Saint-Saëns, is undisputedly considered an early masterpiece and is still the composer's most frequently performed piece today.

***

Our Advent calendar is already a tradition. From Monday to Friday, between 1 and 23 December, there is singing, music and also talking about art and music in the Rang-Foyer or on Götz-Friedrich-Platz. The concerts begin at 5 p.m. and admission is free.

Experience members of the Deutsche Oper Berlin ensembles - singers and scholarship holders, chorus soloists and musicians - together with guests who, like Reinhard Naumann, have close ties to the house. The foyers of the Deutsche Oper Berlin thus become places where younger and older generations, opera lovers and opera newcomers meet.

At the weekends and on Christmas Eve, online prize draws are held on the homepage of our website.

Newsletter

News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field






Newsletter

Treffpunkt Kassenhalle

Adventskalender im Foyer: Das 13. Fensterchen

Kammermusikalisches, Rezitationen, Gespräche: Gabriel Fauré: Sonate Nr. 1, A-Dur op. 13

13
Montag
Dezember
17:00 - 17:25
0,00 €
Kostenlose Zählkarten hier im Webshop
Besetzung
zum Inhalt

Bei diesem Türchen präsentieren Magdalena Makowska an der Geige und Elda Laro am Klavier ein Juwel der Musikgeschichte des 19. Jahrhunderts. Die Sonate Nr. 1 in A-Dur op. 13 von Gabriel Faurè überzeugte schon dessen Lehrer Camille Saint-Saëns, gilt unbestritten als frühes Meisterwerk und stellt bis heute das meistgespielte Stück des Komponisten dar.

***

Unser Adventskalender ist bereits Tradition. Von Montag bis Freitag, zwischen 1. und 23. Dezember, wird im Rang-Foyer oder auf dem Götz-Friedrich-Platz gesungen, musiziert und auch über Kunst und Musik gesprochen. Beginn ist jeweils um 17.00 Uhr bei freiem Eintritt.

Erleben Sie Mitglieder aus den Ensembles der Deutschen Oper Berlin – Sänger*innen und Stipendiat*innen, Chorsolist*innen und Musiker*innen – zusammen mit Gästen, die wie Reinhard Naumann dem Haus eng verbunden sind. Die Foyers der Deutschen Oper Berlin werden so zu Orten der Begegnung von jüngerer und älterer Generation, von Opernliebhabern und Opernneulingen.

An den Wochenenden und an Heiligabend finden Online-Verlosungen auf der Startseite unserer Website statt.

Newsletter

Aktuelles zum Spielplan
und zum Vorverkaufsbeginn
Persönliche Empfehlungen
Besondere Aktionen ...
Seien Sie immer gut informiert!

Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie 25% Ermäßigung bei Ihrem nächsten Kartenkauf

* Pflichtfeld






Newsletter