May 2023

„Sarò da voi domani“ – „I will be with you tomorrow“

The Förderkreis receives an impressive introduction to the world premiere of Battistelli's IL TEOREMA DI PASOLINI

What happens when an angelically beautiful stranger seduces all the members of a Milanese family's household and then leaves them all - thus disrupting existing ties through habit? Pier Paolo Pasolini's film "Geometry of Love" traced this family tragedy back in 1968, and now composer Giorgio Battistelli brings the explosive material to the opera stage with IL TEOREMA DI PASOLINI.

For this exciting production - staged by the Dublin theatre duo Dead Centre, consisting of the British Ben Kidd and Bush Moukarzel - the Il Teorema mountain festival of the Förderkreis der Deutschen Oper Berlin allowed a special insight into the rehearsal work. More than 120 interested guests accepted the Förderkreis's invitation to get a first impression of the new production with the production's participants and excerpts of the staging. Interviews with director Bush Moukarzel and musical director Daniel Cohen, conducted by dramaturge Jörg Königsdorf, showed the topicality of the work's material and how exciting Battistelli's musical interpretation is.

The guests still only received first impressions, but the excitement for the premiere on 09.06.2023 is great and many guests will also be present at the premiere to experience where the longing for love drives one.

Newsletter

News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field





Newsletter

Newsletter

Aktuelles zum Spielplan
und zum Vorverkaufsbeginn
Persönliche Empfehlungen
Besondere Aktionen ...
Seien Sie immer gut informiert!

Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie 25% Ermäßigung bei Ihrem nächsten Kartenkauf

* Pflichtfeld





Newsletter

„Sarò da voi domani“ – „I will be with you tomorrow“ - Deutsche Oper Berlin

Im Mai 2023

„Sarò da voi domani“ – „I will be with you tomorrow“

Der Förderkreis erhält eine beeindruckende Einführung in die Uraufführung von Battistellis IL TEOREMA DI PASOLIN

Was passiert, wenn ein engelhaft schöner Fremder alle Mitglieder des Haushalts einer Mailänder Familie verführt und dann alle verlässt – und damit durch Gewohnheit bestehenden Bindungen stört? Dieser Familientragödie spürte schon Pier Paolo Pasolinis in seinem Film „Geometrie der Liebe“ schon 1968 nach und nun bringt der Komponist Giorgio Battistelli den explosiven Stoff mit IL TEOREMA DI PASOLINI auf die Opernbühne.

Zu dieser spannenden Produktion – inszeniert von dem Dubliner Theaterduo Dead Centre, das aus den Briten Ben Kidd und Bush Moukarzel besteht – erlaubte das Il-Teorema-Bergfest des Förderkreises der Deutschen Oper Berlin einen besonderen Einblick in die Probenarbeit. Mehr als 120 interessierte Gäste kamen der Einladung des Förderkreises nach, um sich mit den Mitwirkenden der Produktion und Ausschnitten der Inszenierung einen ersten Eindruck über die Neuproduktion zu verschaffen. Interviews mit dem Regisseur Bush Moukarzel und dem musikalischen Leiter Daniel Cohen, die Dramaturg Jörg Königsdorf führte, zeigten, welche Aktualität in dem Stoff des Werkes steckt und wie spannend die musikalische Gestaltung von Battistelli ist.

Noch erhielten die Gäste nur erste Eindrücke, aber die Spannung auf die Premiere am 09.06.2023 ist groß und viele Gäste werden auch in der Premiere dabei sein, um zu erleben, wohin einen die Sehnsucht nach Liebe treibt.