Welcome

This is your personal “My Opera” area. This is where you can update your private details, profile settings and password and/or log out.

Your applications in the administrative / editorial area

DE|EN

Tischlerei (our studio):
Welcome to the Tischlerei!
“Encounters“ is not just the title of one of the areas of focus in the Tischlerei this season. Encounters also form a prominent part of our entire programme. In a former lifetime the Tischlerei was the workshop of the Deutsche Oper Berlin; now it is a space for experimental performances and installations, world premieres and works in progress. We embrace crossover, blend pop, rock, fine art, avant-garde and opera and explore themes centring on ‘the stranger’ and otherness in general. This regularly involves contacts between cultures leading to the generation of new forms of musical theatre. You are cordially invited to witness all these encounters close at hand ... Let us surprise you,

Yours Dorothea Hartmann, Artistic Director, Tischlerei

Studio performances

Schedule
World premiere on 8 June 2021
The Making of Blond ... A scenic installation
Who is calling the shots here? Who is being listened to? Why are we what we are? And how do roles emerge - on and off stage? What is real, what is projection? A huge screen serves as a projection surface for "blonde" cliché images of femininity - and is immediately torn down after the rage monologue by author and performer Gesine Danckwart ... also with Burkhard Ulrich, Jörg Schörner a. o.

Video

About the performance

For the premiere of THE MAKING OF BLOND on 8 June
Dr Takt on Salome's finale scene
THE MAKING OF BLOND cites a quote from the closing monologue in Salome that epitomises the masculine projection of feminine eroticism in a transitional area between mania and rapture. Strauss transgresses harmonious boundaries by composing this out. Such is the case in the measures before Salome's breakthrough in "her" key of C sharp measure at figure 359 ... But listen for yourself!

Video

About the performance

Premiere on the parking deck on 13 June 2021
Beethoven – A life
A musical journey through time based on the idea and book by Thomas Sutter. Compositions by Thomas Sutter and Sinem Altan ... A project of the ATZE Musiktheater in cooperation with the Deutsche Oper Berlin ... For all from 10

To the performance

Open-Air on the parking deck on 6 June 2021
1st Jazz Festival: The Jungle Book
Actor Christian Brückner reads excerpts from Rudyard Kipling's classic of adventure literature, accompanied by the band playing Jungle Jazz ... For all from 8

To the performance

World premiere in the 2021/22 season
No "New Scenes" yet - but new texts!
Dorian Brunz's KEIN MYTHOS is one of three newly created libretto texts that should have been premiered in April 2021 as part of the NEUE SZENEN project at the Tischlerei. Corona has also changed this plan ...
Read more
For the premiere of THE RHINEGOLD on 12 June
Men, Myths, Fairy Tales
The works by Schumann, Szymanowski and Telemann touch on different themes and motifs that are all central to Wagner's DER RING DES NIBELUNGEN. The programme concludes with a direct homage to Wagner: a "Rheingold Phantasmagoria" arranged by Douglas Brown for chamber ensemble and narrator, in which letters by Wagner are interwoven with passages from the RHEINGOLD ... A digital chamber music concert.

Video

Special guest in AMBUSHED FROM BEHIND
Listen to the playlist of Nils Ostendorf
As a musician I always remember where I was and when it was that I heard an amazing piece of music for the first time. A friend in New York introduced me to the music of Morton Feldman. Listening to the music suspending time and space in the midst of that teeming city had an incredibly powerful effect on me. I first heard Luc Ferrari on the car radio at night. That was like IMAX for the ears... says Nils Ostendorf. The late-night performance of DAS RHEINGOLD will take place on 8 January 2022.

The Spotify List from Libretto #7

1st Jazz Festival on the parking deck on 4 June 2021
Heart of Darkness
»Heart of Darkness« is not actually operatic material; with its stream-of-consciousness style of narration it is often called a journey into the interior. One thing that made the abridging process easier was that the story is carried forward not just by the text but also by the music that Manfred Honetschläger composed specially for the evening. There’s an anarchical quality to his jazz. His music is a fine rendition of the jolt delivered by Conrad’s story."

To our BigBand Concert

Presentations on 26 and 27 June 2021
Children’s and Youth Club digital
Starting with a subject and ending with whatever the participants have made of it. Along the way there have been weekly rehearsals, writing sessions, brainstormings and instrument playing. Each club comes up with a work of musical theatre, taking it from initial idea to polished product and culminating in a public performance.

Read more

To the performance

DIE VORÜBERLAUFENDEN (The Foregoing): A chamber opera based on Kafka
Struggling to hit the right note
Andrej Koroliov aims for maximum focus and even goes on a diet when composing a piece of music – and the work he is currently working on for the Tischlerei is no different. World premiere: September 2021 … Andrej Koroliov on his method of writing music.

Read more

Newsletter

Newsletter

News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field

Willkommen

Dies ist Ihr persönlicher Bereich des Projekts „Meine Oper“. Hier aktualisieren Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten, Ihre Profileinstellungen, Ihr Passwort und/oder melden Sie sich ab.

Ihre Anwendungen im Administrations-/Redaktionsbereich

DE|EN

Tischlerei:
Willkommen in der Tischlerei!
„Begegnungen“ heißt nicht nur ein Schwerpunkt der Tischlerei in dieser Spielzeit. Begegnungen prägen unser gesamtes Programm. Die Tischlerei war früher eine Werkstatt der Deutschen Oper Berlin, heute ist sie ein Raum für Experimente und Installationen, für Uraufführungen und Stückentwicklungen. Wir mixen Avantgarde, Pop, Rock, bildende Kunst und Oper, arbeiten über Sparten hinweg, setzen uns mit „dem Fremden“ auseinander. Stets treffen dabei verschiedene Kulturen aufeinander, um Musiktheater neu zu erfinden. Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, all diese Begegnungen zu verfolgen ... Lassen Sie sich überraschen,

Ihre Dorothea Hartmann
Künstlerische Leiterin der Tischlerei

Vorstellungen

Spielplan
Uraufführung am 8. Juni 2021
The Making of Blond ... Eine szenische Installation
Wer sagt hier, wo es langgeht? Wem wird zugehört? Warum sind wir das, was wir sind? Und wie entstehen Rollen – auf und hinter der Bühne? Was ist real, was Projektion? Eine riesige Leinwand dient als Projektionsfläche für »blonde« Klischeebilder von Weiblichkeit – und wird gleich heruntergerissen, nach dem Wutmonolog der Autorin und Performerin Gesine Danckwart … außerdem mit Burkhard Ulrich, Jörg Schörner u. a.

Video

Zur Vorstellung

Zur Uraufführung THE MAKING OF BLOND am 8. Juni
Dr. Takt über Salomes Schlussszene
Mit Salomes Schlussmonolog wird in THE MAKING OF BLOND eine Stelle zitiert, die wie kaum eine andere für die männliche Projektion weiblicher Erotik in einem Grenzbereich zwischen Wahn und Verzückung steht. Dies auskomponierend, überschreitet Strauss harmonische Grenzen. So in den Takten vor Salomes Ausbruch in »ihrer« Tonart Cis-Dur bei Ziffer 359 … Aber hören Sie selbst!

Video

Zur Vorstellung

Uraufführung auf dem Parkdeck am 13. Juni 2021
Beethoven – Ein Leben
Eine musikalische Zeitreise nach der Idee und dem Buch von Thomas Sutter. Kompositionen von Thomas Sutter und Sinem Altan ... Ein Projekt des ATZE Musiktheater in Kooperation mit der Deutschen Oper Berlin ... Für alle ab 10

Zur Vorstellung

Open-Air auf dem Parkdeck am 6. Juni 2021
1. Jazz-Festival: Das Dschungelbuch
Der Schauspieler Christian Brückner liest Ausschnitte aus Rudyard Kiplings Klassiker der Abenteuerliteratur, die Band spielt dazu Jungle Jazz ... Für alle ab 8

Zur Vorstellung

Uraufführung in der Saison 2021/22
Noch keine „Neuen Szenen“ – doch neue Texte!
Dorian Brunz‘ KEIN MYTHOS ist einer von drei neu entstandenen Librettotexten, die im April 2021 im Rahmen des Projekts NEUE SZENEN in der Tischlerei zur Uraufführung hätten kommen sollen. Corona hat auch diesen Plan geändert ...
Lesen Sie weiter
Zur Premiere DAS RHEINGOLD am 12. Juni 2021
Männer, Mythen, Märchen
Die Werke von Schumann, Szymanowski und Telemann berühren unterschiedliche Themen und Motive, die alle in Wagners DER RING DES NIBELUNGEN von zentraler Bedeutung sind. Den Abschluss des Programms bildet eine direkte Hommage an Wagner: Eine „Rheingold-Phantasmagorie“ des Arrangeurs Douglas Brown für Kammerensemble und Sprecher, in der Briefe Wagners mit Passagen aus dem RHEINGOLD verwoben werden ... Ein digitales Tischlereikonzert.

Video

Special guest im RHEINGOLD-Hinterhalt
Hören Sie rein in die Playliste von Nils Ostendorf
Als Musiker erinnere ich mich immer an die Momente oder Orte, an denen ich zum ersten Mal eine Musik gehört habe, die mich überwältigt hat. Morton Feldman hab ich durch einen Freund in New York entdeckt, diese Zeit und Raum auflösende Musik hat in dieser lärmenden Stadt einen wahnsinnigen Sog entwickelt. Luc Ferrari lief nachts im Autoradio, das war wie ein großes Kinoerlebnis für die Ohren ... So Nils Ostendorf. Die Late-Night-Performance findet am 8. Januar 2022 statt.

Die Spotify-List aus Libretto #7

1. Jazz-Festival auf dem Parkdeck am 4. Juni 2021
Herz der Finsternis
„Herz der Finsternis“ ist eigentlich kein Opernstoff, die Erzählung folgt einem Bewusstseinsstrom (sie ist auch eine Reise ins Innere, wie manche meinen). Beim Kürzen half mir, dass nicht nur der Text die Geschichte trägt – sondern auch die Musik, die Manfred Honetschläger eigens für den Abend komponiert hat. Sein Jazz hat etwas Anarchisches, die Komposition greift die Tiefenerschütterung der Erzählung auf.“ ... So Autor und Rezitator John von Düffel.

Zum BigBand-Konzert

Präsentationen am 26. und 27. Juni 2021
Kinder- und Jugendclub digital
Musik- und theaterbegeisterte Kinder und Jugendliche sind im Kinderclub genau richtig. In einer festen Gruppe entwickelt ihr unter professioneller Leitung ein eigenes Musiktheaterstück und führt dieses am Ende in der Tischlerei auf. Was passiert, wie es klingt, bestimmt ihr selbst!

Lesen Sie weiter

Zur Vorstellung

DIE VORÜBERLAUFENDEN: Eine Kammeroper nach Kafka
Ringen um jeden Ton
Andrej Koroliov sucht maximale Konzentration und hält sogar eine Diät ein, wenn er komponiert. So entsteht ein neues Stück für die Tischlerei. Uraufführung: September 2021 … Der Komponist Andrej Koroliov über seine Art, Musik zu schreiben

Lesen Sie weiter

Newsletter

Newsletter

Aktuelles zum Spielplan
und zum Vorverkaufsbeginn
Persönliche Empfehlungen
Besondere Aktionen ...
Seien Sie immer gut informiert!

Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie 25% Ermäßigung bei Ihrem nächsten Kartenkauf

* Pflichtfeld