Aus dem Programmheft

A Journey on Packed Suitcases in Search of “Us”

Q & A about the RING with the director Stefan Herheim.

Siegfried
The second day of A scenic festival in three days and one eve by Richard Wagner
Conductor: Sir Donald Runnicles
Staging: Stefan Herheim
With Clay Hilley, Ya-Chung Huang, Iain Paterson, Jordan Shanahan, Tobias Kehrer, Judit Kutasi, Nina Stemme et al.
Premiere on 12 November 2021

Jörg Königsdorf: The stage that we see at the beginning of SIEGFRIED not only takes up where THE VALKYRIE left off but is also a visual representation of a basic premiss of this RING production: the landscape of suitcases isn’t a realistic place but a symbol of what has been left behind by bygone generations and peoples that have passed through. What does this tell us about the period in which the drama that unfolds should be set?
Stefan Herheim: It tells us that what we have is a continuum, a problem that perpetually recurs because it cannot be resolved in human reality. The cycle is a vicious circle that people have got to break out of for the sake of their humanity. The drama plays out in the here and now, yet the suitcases link the past to the future and determine that the journey itself is the goal of the drama in progress.

JK: Similarly the characters in the drama appear to hold various superimposed layers of meaning. Mime, for instance, isn’t only a dwarf and a smith: he also has the outward appearance of Richard Wagner. Siegfried’s costume, meanwhile, seems to function like a quotation from the work’s performance history. What are the implications of this for the way the characters act?
SH: Just as Wagner read and reinterpreted the myth in his own time, I read and reinterpret Wagner in mine. It’s not so much about me, however, but primarily about an “us”. Self-referential aspects are of interest especially in works that by virtue of their reception history resemble a palimpsest in their disparate, superimposed and mutually reactive strata. And consequently there are conscious as well as unconscious references to the production history of the RING in this production, too. But here they don’t play an explicit and decisive role in the reception of the four evenings. When Mime enters looking like Richard Wagner and wearing a concentration camp shirt, we know the production will contain a certain amount of ambiguity, but the character nonetheless continues to function as the dwarf of the story as told.

JK: In the performance history of the RING, the anti-Semitic clichés associated with the role of Mime have repeatedly come in for close scrutiny. The Mime you show is a Wagner figure with the clichéd facial features that were used to caricature Jews in the 19th and 20th century. Are you squaring the circle here?
SH: To the extent that it is an impossibility per se, yes. If you’re involved with the phenomenon of Richard Wagner for any length of time, you develop an ambivalent attitude towards him: an attitude that amounts to more than swinging back and forth between great admiration for the extraordinary creative power of the artist and outrage at the effusions of the man and the anti-Semite nauseated by himself – but which instead strives to understand how the alleged contradictions cohered and at the same time to scrutinise grey areas in one’s own integrity and tolerance. A Viennese critic at the world premiere of SIEGFRIED commented scoffingly with respect to Mime that “Wagner, here as elsewhere, whenever he wants to be humorous, lapses into a Jewish musical jargon”. It’s interesting that the supposed Jewishness of characters like Mime and Beckmesser has nothing in common musically with what Wagner represented as typifying Judaism in music – doing so to distance himself from composers such as Meyerbeer, Halévy and Mendelssohn. In actual fact what he did, and what they did, was to apply the same principle of dissonance to characterise mendaciousness, underhandedness and the grotesque. The character that may be seen as Wagner’s one and only genuine Jewish one is the seductive Kundry, who does good of her own free will and bad things when under the sway of evil. It was only in Cosima’s Bayreuth circle that the image of the Jew came to be consolidated in Wagner’s work, and Wagner reception has been struggling with it ever since. In the RING a character that is an embodiment of envy and resentfulness, bursting with idiotic insolent ambition, shot through with feelings of inferiority and wallowing in self-pity, is by his very name an analogy to the art of dissimulating: Mime, the evil dwarf, who continually displays – mimes – his need for redemption until he falls victim to Siegfried’s sword. As a grotesque cross between a caricature of a Jew and a portrait of the composer, as both the beaten object and the smith, this character oscillates between two irreconcilable poles and is both victim and perpetrator of that malice and schadenfreude that is peculiar to Wagner’s humour.

JK: The reception history, however, is as it were subcutaneously present in your production, for instance in the suitcase landscape, which of course is constructed as nothing other than a rocky landscape with peaks and ravines. Are these layers also a sign that each new version, each new approach to the myth of the RING is built upon what went before?
SH: Essentially, yes. At the same time, finding a visual language is always accompanied by the attempt to free oneself from existing images and to expose undiscovered strata.

JK: The centrepiece of the stage remains the grand piano, which performers enter and emerge from a number of times, and through which they revert to their form as roles in a composition. Should one think of this as an imaginary stage within a stage, a supplementary level?
SH: The grand piano is the instrument on which historically the work was composed, was partially presented to the public for the first time and was rehearsed in the run-up to the world premiere – and it remains indispensable for every opera rehearsal today. The piano is musically and visually a gateway to the imagination, while at the same time remaining an everyday sign of the art that is to be created in the moment – it’s both a bridge and a sacred altar of artistic execution.

JK: It’s not just the suitcases that remind us of the situation of an uprooted society that defines its identity in the act of performance. Also the many people who are present on stage during the performance are back again. Do they change in the course of the proceedings? Do they learn from what they see?
SH: That’s an absolutely central question. Who makes the rules for theatre that aspires to be art, and what is its aim? How far does art seduce and dazzle, how far does it enlighten and set us free? To answer this we would have to employ the trope of the kaleidoscope, because even though the word Spiel [game, playing, performance] doesn’t appear in either the libretto or the stage directions of SIEGFRIED, in contrast to the three other parts of the tetralogy, Wagner deliberately places it right in the centre. Not just in the extreme dissimulation the characters display, for instance in the wager of wits, but also by means of the many fantastical elements of the plot. Wagner had formulated the purpose of play as early as 1851: “to teach the audience the crucial myth, as a child is taught a fairy tale”. Since THE RHINEGOLD, our collection of fugitives, searchers and travellers on stage have been sucked more and more into a performance which they, as game-players, creators and dreamers, produce themselves and which they become powerless to escape. In the ecstatic finale of SIEGFRIED they seem to have awoken in a new, mythical place of refuge, which of course will have consequences in the final part of the tetralogy.

JK: In the closing duet between Brünnhilde and Siegfried you also play with the genre conventions of opera. Is that to be understood as an allusion to the way that performance, as an act of self-reaffirmation by a society, develops over time increasingly elaborate forms, also including more culinary forms?
SH: Definitely. Culture is a process of constant refinement; a process that is by no means immune, however, to self-reproduction or indeed to resignation, decadence and perversion. True art is always in danger of turning into an artificial commodity, and Wagner is no exception in this respect. The further he progressed with his RING, the more he found himself caught up by the conventions of Grand Opéra, which, vilify it and attack it as he may, he still secretly admired. That’s already evident from the text drafted for Siegfrieds Tod [Siegfried’s Death], as which the TWILIGHT OF THE GODS was originally conceived. The traditional method of “musical parody”, familiar from Grand Opéra, can be heard unmistakably in the final duet of SIEGFRIED.

JK: Given the RING’s multiple layers of meaning which keep emerging here, the question is whether a production can do justice to them in any comprehensive way, or is not instead the result of a deliberate process of selection. If this is the case, what criteria did you apply to make your selection?
SH: The singularity of each of the evenings of the RING provides some justification for them to be staged largely independently of each other. My confidence in being able to stage them cyclically as whole one after the other came from the idea of making the starting point and anchor point not time and place, but a collective of imaginary figures – here specifically the pool of fugitives and seekers who are escaping from their present-day history into myth in the form of a collective narrative: fleeing from a culture and fleeing into a culture in search of a new home for themselves in the magic of play, in the sense meant by Schiller in The Aesthetic Education of Man: “Man only plays when he is in the fullest sense of the word a human being, and he is only fully a human being when he plays.”  The fact that the RING to a large extent eludes attempts to confine it to a specific place and time is after all not only due to the great length, the temporal discontinuity and the many contradictions of the mythical drama of ideas, which was more than a quarter of a century in the making. A musical analogy to this is to be found in what Thomas Mann so aptly termed Beziehungszauber, allusive magic, which Wagner achieved by means of his Leitmotiv technique, so profusely employed in the RING. The orchestra acts like an autonomously thinking and feeling organism that occupies virtually every moment between remembering and anticipation. There are numerous arguments for and against this semantic frame imposed on the listener. For me, Wagner’s music is absolutely programmatic in its associativeness. It is the dramatic bearer of time, place, content and meaning and as such it is my decisive point of reference in the attempt to derive causal coherence from it with respect to the staging. My aim is to make the eyes hear and the ears see. For that reason I endeavour to formulate a visual language inspired by the music and develop a corresponding psychology. This for the most part defies linguistic definition, for obvious reasons, which is precisely what accounts for the fascination of this work of music theatre.

JK: In THE VALKYRIE we saw men and women in opposition to each other as part of differently acting and feeling groups. Is this antagonism maintained in some form in SIEGFRIED? And does it still serve as a way of explaining the world?
SH: For Richard Wagner’s work and thought the dissociation of the sexes was of fundamental importance, and in SIEGFRIED in particular the binary is decisive for the action. If we struggle today with formulations like Sänger*innen and Zuschauer_innen [i.e. gender-appropriate forms to avoid the generic masculine in German], it is because we regard gender as binary no more than we have arrived at any workable, emancipated, dialectic synthesis. After Wotan has put Brünnhilde to sleep, for a long time no female voice is heard, until in Act Three the Wanderer summons Erda so that he – and he is mistaken – can feel certain of his male power as it deserts him. The eponymous hero Siegfried first meets a woman in the very last scene, which is why I wanted – as Wagner originally envisaged – the Voice of the Woodbird to be sung by a boy, who accompanies Siegfried unawares through his initiation process. At the end when couples form within the collective like Brünnhilde and Siegfried, this isn’t to be seen as limited to the physical coming together of man and woman because today all bounds must be transcended in the moment of “supreme delight”, including those of gender.

JK: The title character encounters himself and then his counterpart in the person of Brünnhilde; the figures of the collective merge together erotically entwined. And yet the RING does not come to an end with the invocation “Luminous love, laughing death!” – it carries on with the narrative that was in fact Wagner’s starting point. Why does this continuing journey have such a powerful impact on us?
SH: Because the RING presents to us the most brutal paradox of existence in an aesthetically overwhelming way. How else can a message of deepest hopelessness be conveyed if not ultimately by hope itself?

Newsletter

News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field






Newsletter

Aus dem Programmheft

Eine Reise zum Wir auf gepackten Koffern

Fragen zum RING DES NIBELUNGEN an den Regisseur Stefan Herheim.

Jörg Königsdorf: Die Bühne, die wir zu Beginn des SIEGFRIED sehen, knüpft nicht nur an das Ende der WALKÜRE an, sondern vergegenwärtigt uns auch die Grundvoraussetzung dieses RINGS: Die Kofferlandschaft ist kein realistischer Ort, sondern als Hinterlassenschaft vergangener Generationen und vorübergezogener Völker ein Symbol: Was sagt uns dies über die Zeit, in der wir das Spiel verorten sollen?
Stefan Herheim: Es vergegenwärtigt, dass es um ein Kontinuum, um ein immer wiederkehrendes, weil in der menschlichen Realität nicht zu überwindendes Problem geht. Dieser Kreislauf ist ein Teufelskreis, den die Menschen um ihrer Menschlichkeit willen zu durchbrechen versuchen müssen. Das Spiel ist im Hier und Jetzt angesiedelt, doch verbinden die Koffer Vergangenheit mit Zukunft und bestimmen die Reise zum Ziel des gegenwärtigen Spiels.

JK: Auch die Figuren des Spiels sind offenkundig Träger verschiedener übereinander gelagerter Bedeutungen. So ist Mime nicht nur ein schmiedender Zwerg, sondern besitzt auch das Äußere Richard Wagners. Das Kostüm Siegfrieds hingegen wirkt wie ein Zitat aus der Aufführungsgeschichte. Welche Folgen hat das für die Art, in der die Figuren agieren?
SH:
So wie Wagner den Mythos in seiner Zeit deutete und neu auslegte, deute und lege ich wiederum Wagner in der meinen aus. Dabei geht es aber weniger um mich, sondern hauptsächlich um ein Wir. Selbstreferenzielle Aspekte sind besonders bei Werken interessant, die aus rezeptionshistorischer Sicht mit ihren verschiedensten, übereinander verlagerten und aufeinander reagierenden Schichten wie ein Palimpsest wirken. Und so gibt es sowohl bewusste als unbewusste Bezüge zur Inszenierungsgeschichte des RINGS auch in dieser Inszenierung. Hier spielen sie aber für die Rezeption der vier Abende keine explizite und maßgebliche Rolle. Wenn Mime in der Maske Richard Wagners und im KZ-Hemd erscheint, ist ein vielfach doppelbödiges Spiel zwar angesagt, doch fungiert diese Figur weiterhin als der Zwerg der erzählten Handlung.

JK: In der Aufführungsgeschichte des RINGS wurden immer wieder die antisemitischen Klischees, die mit der Rolle Mimes verbunden sind, thematisiert. Du zeigst als Mime eine Wagner-Figur mit Gesichtszügen, die dem Klischee entsprechen, mit dem im 19. und 20. Jahrhundert Juden karikiert wurden. Ist das die Quadratur des Kreises?
SH:
Insofern sie eine Unmöglichkeit per se darstellt, ja. Wer sich mit dem Phänomen Richard Wagner länger beschäftigt, baut ein ambivalentes Verhältnis zu ihm auf. Eines, das sich nicht zwischen großer Bewunderung der erstaunlichen Schaffenskraft des Künstlers und großer Empörung über die Ergüsse des sich anekelnden Menschen und Antisemiten hin- und herschwankend erschöpft, sondern sich bemüht, die Kohärenz der angeblichen Widersprüche zu verstehen und zugleich die Grauzonen der eigenen Integrität und Toleranz in Betracht zieht. Ein Wiener Kritiker der SIEGFRIED-Uraufführung mokierte sich darüber, dass bei Mime »Wagner hier wie sonst, sobald er humoristisch werden will, in einen musikalisch-jüdischen Jargon verfällt«. Interessant ist, dass das angeblich Jüdische an Figuren wie Mime und Beckmesser musikalisch nichts gemein hat mit dem, was Wagner als das Judentum in der Musik stilisierte, um sich von Komponisten wie Meyerbeer, Halévy oder Mendelssohn abzusetzen. Vielmehr baute er – wie sie – auf dasselbe Prinzip der Dissonanz, um das Hinterhältige, Lügnerische und Groteske zu charakterisieren. Als Wagners einzig echte Judenfigur ist nur die reizvolle Kundry zu sehen, die aus freiem Willen Gutes und im Bann des Bösen Schlechtes tut. Erst im Bayreuther Umfeld Cosimas befestigte sich das Judenbild im Werk Wagners, mit dem sich die Rezeption seitdem quält. Im RING steht eine von Minderwertigkeitsgefühlen durchzogene, in Selbstmitleid schwelgende und von dummdreistem Ehrgeiz strotzende Verkörperung des Neids und der Missgunst schon nominell analog zur Kunst der Verstellung: Mime, der böse Zwerg, legt unentwegt seine Erlösungsbedürftigkeit mimend an den Tag, bis er Siegfrieds Schwert zum Opfer fällt. Als groteske Mischung zwischen Judenkarikatur und Komponistenkonterfei, als Gehämmertem und Schmied zugleich, changiert diese Figur somit zwischen zwei unvereinbaren Polen und ist zugleich Täter und Opfer jener Häme und Schadenfreude, die Wagners Komik eigen ist.

JK: Die Rezeptionsgeschichte ist bei dir aber auch quasi subkutan präsent, etwa in der Kofferlandschaft, die ja mit ihren Klüften und Hügeln nicht anders gebaut ist als eine Felslandschaft. Sind diese Schichten auch ein Zeichen dafür, dass jede neue Version der Annäherung an den Mythos RING auf Vorangehendem aufbaut?
SH:
Im Prinzip schon, zugleich ist eine Bilderfindung immer vom Versuch geprägt, sich von existierenden Bildern zu befreien und unentdeckte Schichten freizulegen.

JK: Herzstück der Bühne bleibt der Konzertflügel, der immer wieder Darsteller aufnimmt, zu Tage fördert oder auf ihre Erscheinungsform als Rollen in einem komponierten Werk zurückführt. Muss man sich das als eine imaginäre Gedankenbühne innerhalb der Bühne denken, als zusätzliche eigene Ebene?
SH:
Der Flügel ist das Instrument, an dem historisch das Werk geschaffen wurde, an dem es ausschnittsweise zum ersten Male der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert wurde, an dem es zur Uraufführung probiert wurde und bis heute für jede Opernprobe unverzichtbar ist. Der Flügel ist ein musikalisch-optisches Tor zur Fantasie und bleibt dennoch ein alltägliches Zeichen der im Moment zu schaffenden Kunst – ein Scharnier und ein heiliger Altar der künstlerischen Exekution zugleich.

JK: Nicht nur die Koffer erinnern uns an die Situation einer entwurzelten Gesellschaft, die im Akt des Spiels ihre Identität definiert. Auch die vielen Menschen, die diesem Spiel auf der Bühne beiwohnen, sind wieder präsent. Ändern sie sich eigentlich im Laufe des Spiels? Lernen sie aus dem, was sie sehen?
SH:
Das ist eine ganz zentrale Frage: Wer stellt die Regeln des kunstwollenden Spiels auf, was ist dessen Ziel? Wie weit verführt und verblendet, wie weit erleuchtet und setzt uns Kunst frei? Zur Beantwortung müssten wir zum Sprachbild des Kaleidoskops greifen, denn selbst wenn das Wort »Spiel« – im Gegensatz zu den drei anderen Teilen der Tetralogie – weder im Libretto noch in den Regieanweisungen von SIEGFRIED vorkommt, stellt Wagner es bewusst ins Zentrum. Nicht nur durch die extreme Verstellung der Figuren wie bei der Wissenswette, sondern auch anhand von den vielen fantastischen Elementen der Handlung. Ihre Aufgabe hat Wagner bereits 1851 formuliert: dass sie »den wichtigsten Mythos dem Publikum im Spiel, wie einem Kinde ein Märchen, beibringt«. Unser Kollektiv auf der Bühne – die Flüchtigen, Reisenden, Suchenden, Fliehenden – wird seit RHEINGOLD immer mehr in ein Spiel eingesogen, das sie als Spielende, Schöpfende und Träumende selbst erzeugen und dem sie verfallen. Im Jubelfinale von SIEGFRIED scheinen sie in einer neuen, mythischen Heimat erwacht zu sein, was im letzten Teil der Tetralogie natürlich Konsequenzen haben wird.

JK: Sie spielen im Schlussduett zwischen Brünnhilde und Siegfried auch mit den Gattungskonventionen der Oper. Ist das als Hinweis darauf zu verstehen, dass das Spiel als Akt der Selbstvergewisserung einer Gesellschaft durch die Zeiten immer ausgefeiltere, auch kulinarischere Formen entwickelt?
SH:
Mit Sicherheit. Kultur ist ein Prozess des ständigen Raffinierens; ein Prozess allerdings, der vor seiner eigenen Reproduktion sowie Resignation, Dekadenz und Perversion keineswegs gefeit ist. Aus wahrer Kunst droht immer künstliche Ware zu werden, und diesbezüglich ist auch Wagner keine Ausnahme. Je weiter er mit seinem RING voranschritt, desto mehr holten ihn die Konventionen der von ihm diffamierten und angefeindeten, jedoch heimlich bewunderten Grand Opéra ein. Davon zeugt schon die textliche Anlage zu der als SIEGFRIEDS TOD konzipierten GÖTTERDÄMMERUNG. Die darin vorkommende, althergebrachte Methode des „musikalischen Parodierens“ ist schon im Schlussduett von SIEGFRIED unüberhörbar.

JK: Angesichts der vielen Bedeutungsebenen des RINGS, die hier immer wieder aufscheinen, stellt sich die Frage, ob eine Inszenierung dem überhaupt umfassend gerecht werden kann oder nicht vielmehr ein bewusster Auswahlprozess ist. Wenn dem so ist: Nach welchen Kriterien fand deine Auswahl statt?
SH:
Die Eigentümlichkeit der einzelnen Abende des RINGS geben Anlass, sie weitgehend unabhängig voneinander in Szene zu setzen. Mein Selbstvertrauen, sie als ein Ganzes zyklisch aneinandergereiht erzählen zu können, kam mit der Idee, nicht Zeit und Raum, sondern ein geistiges Kollektiv zum Ausgangs- und Ankerpunkt zu machen – bei uns der Pool aus Flüchtenden und Suchenden, die aus ihrer gegenwärtigen Geschichte in den Mythos als kollektive Erzählung fliehen: Flüchtige vor einer Kultur und Flüchtige in eine Kultur, die in der Magie des Spiels eine neue Heimat suchen, und zwar im Schiller’schen Sinne seiner Ästhetischen Erziehung: »Der Mensch spielt nur, wo er in voller Bedeutung des Worts Mensch ist, und er ist nur da ganz Mensch, wo er spielt.« Dass sich der RING einer zeitlichen und räumlichen Festlegung weitgehend entzieht, liegt ja nicht nur am gewaltigen Umfang, an der zeitlichen Diskontinuität und den vielen Widersprüchen des mythischen Ideen-Dramas, dessen Entstehung sich über ein Vierteljahrhundert streckte. In musikalischer Analogie hierzu steht der von Thomas Mann so treffend titulierte »Beziehungszauber«, den Wagner anhand seiner im Ring exzessiv eingesetzten Leitmotiv-Technik betrieb. Das Orchester agiert wie ein selbstständig denkender und fühlender Organismus, der zwischen Erinnerung und Vorausahnung nahezu jeden Moment besetzt. Argumente für und gegen diese semantische Vereinnahmung des Zuhörers gibt es viele. Für mich ist Wagners Musik absolut programmatisch konnotiert. Als dramatische Trägerin von Zeit, Raum, Inhalt und Bedeutung ist sie mein maßgeblicher Richtwert beim Versuch, ihr eine kausale, szenische Kohärenz abzuringen. Mir geht es darum, die Augen hören und die Ohren sehen zu machen. Deswegen bin ich bemüht, eine aus der Musik inspirierte Bildsprache und eine mit ihr korrespondierende Psychologie zu entwickeln. Dass diese sich eine sprachliche Definition weitgehend entzieht, liegt auf der Hand und macht gerade die Faszination des Musiktheaters aus.

JK: Schon in der WALKÜRE hat man gesehen, wie sich Männer und Frauen als unterschiedlich handelnde und fühlende Gruppen einander gegenüberstanden. Gewinnt dieser Gegensatz auch im SIEGFRIED Gestalt? Und taugt er noch heute zur Welterklärung?
SH:
Für das Werk und Denken Richard Wagners ist die Dissoziation der Geschlechter maßgeblich und gerade in SIEGFRIED ist das Geschehen vom Binären bestimmt. Wenn wir heute mit Formulierungsformen für PolitikerInnen oder Sänger*innen oder Zuschauer_innen oder Techniker:innen verbal ringen, ist es, weil wir Geschlecht ebenso wenig binär betrachten, wie wir eine alltagstaugliche, emanzipierte, dialektische Synthese gefunden haben. Nachdem Wotan Brünnhilde in den Schlaf versenkt hat, ist lange keine Frauenstimme mehr zu hören, bis der wandernde Gott im dritten Aufzug Erda wachruft, um sich – irrtümlich – seiner männlichen Macht im Scheitern derselben zu versichern. Dem Titelhelden Siegfried begegnet erst in der allerletzten Szene eine Frau, weswegen ich – wie von Wagner ursprünglich vorgesehen – die „Stimme des Waldvogels“ ¬mit einem Knaben besetzen wollte, der Siegfried in seinem unbewussten Initiationsprozesses begleitet. Wenn am Ende unterschiedliche Paare innerhalb des Kollektivs wie Brünnhilde und Siegfried zueinanderfinden, ist das nicht auf eine physische Mann-Frau-Zusammenführung zu begrenzen. Denn im Augenblick „höchster Lust“ müssen heute sämtliche Grenzen transzendieren, auch die des Genders.

JK: Der Titelheld begegnet sich selbst und dann in Brünnhilde seinem Gegenstück; die Kollektiv-Figuren finden erotisch verschmelzend zusammen – doch findet der RING ja in der Beschwörung »Leuchtende Liebe, lachender Tod!« noch nicht seinen Abschluss, sondern führt erst zu der Erzählung, die Wagners eigentlichen Ausgangspunkt gebildet hat. Warum erschüttert uns diese andauernde Reise so?
SH:
Weil der RING uns die brutalste Paradoxie des Daseins auf ästhetisch überwältigende Weise vergegenwärtigt. Wovon sollte eine Vermittlung tiefster Hoffnungslosigkeit getragen sein, wenn nicht letztlich von der Hoffnung selbst?

Newsletter

Aktuelles zum Spielplan
und zum Vorverkaufsbeginn
Persönliche Empfehlungen
Besondere Aktionen ...
Seien Sie immer gut informiert!

Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie 25% Ermäßigung bei Ihrem nächsten Kartenkauf

* Pflichtfeld






Newsletter