Karaoper

A Karaoke Opera Film Performance by Chez Company

09
Thursday
March
10:30
€ 16,00 / concs.: 8,00*
Buy tickets
Free choice of seats
Information about the work

A karaoke opera film performance by Chez Company.
Premiere on 3 March 2023 in the Tischlerei of the Deutsche Oper Berlin

recommended from 8 years

In German language

Share this post
Cast
Dates & Tickets
supported by

Funded in the programme JUPITER - Performing Arts for Young Audiences of the Federal Cultural Foundation. Funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media

09
Thursday
March
10:30
€ 16,00 / concs.: 8,00*
Buy tickets
Free choice of seats
Cast
the content

Imagine what it would be like if we could change the world. Imagine a fun future with clean oceans and lovely blue skies, a world of justice for all, where it’s ok to travel and meet people from other countries. In our innovative KARAOPER we want to dream along with the kids.

KARAOPER is an operatic film that generates its own direction in gradual steps using the karaoke process, through the medium of singing and speaking. A motley community of kids progressing in jolly fashion to the next level, so harmonious and supportive of one another that a happy end is the only possible outcome. A modern fairytale, narrated in song by and for children, which won’t change the world but which illuminates the issues of our age and uses music to explore them in a simple, creative and playful way.

Following THE MAKING OF BLONDE, this is Chez Company’s second project at the Deutsche Oper Berlin: KARAOPER is a collaboration between the artistic directors of Chez Company – Gesine Danckwart, Fabian Kühlein and Sabrina Zwach –, composers Thomas Kürstner and Sebastian Vogel, set designer Julia Hansen, members of the Deutsche Oper Berlin choruses and many children.

Newsletter

News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field






Newsletter

02
DEC

Advent Calendar in the Foyer: The 2nd Door

Today in the foyer: The Small and Large Chorus of the Children's Chorus sings Christmas carols
17.00 hrs / Rank foyer on the right
Duration: approx. 25 minutes / free admission


Around 150 active singers make up our Children's Chorus, which is an important and heavily involved ensemble partner in numerous operas. Its members come together at least twice a week to make music under the direction of Christian Lindhorst. In its performances and concerts on stage, in the Chamber Music Hall of the Philharmonie or at other events, the Children's Chorus of the Deutsche Oper Berlin spans the spectrum from baroque to modern.

In the course of the 2022/23 season, the children and young people aged 9 to 16 will appear on the stage of the house in CARMEN, LA BOHÈME, TOSCA and TURANDOT as well as in the new production of MATTHEW PASSION. And on 18 December 2022, the chorus will take a trip to St. Paul the Apostle Church in Schöneberg, where it will join the Kammersymphonie Berlin for a Christmas programme "In dulci jubilo" with works by Michael Haydn, Johannes Brahms, Michael Praetorius and Gottfried August Homilius, among others.

Today's programme includes Advent and Christmas carols such as "Jetzt ist wieder Weihnacht da" or "Lied von den Schneeflocken".

The children's chorus is sponsored by Dobolino e.V. and Engel & Völkers.

Karaoper

Eine Karaoke-Opernfilm-Performance von Chez Company

09
Donnerstag
März
10:30
€ 16,00 / ermäßigt 8,00*
Karten kaufen
Freie Platzwahl
Informationen zum Werk

Eine Karaoke-Opernfilm-Performance von Chez Company
Uraufführung am 3. März 2023 in der Tischlerei der Deutschen Oper Berlin

empfohlen ab 8 Jahren

In deutscher Sprache

Teilen Sie diesen Beitrag
Besetzung
Termine & Karten
Unterstützt von

Gefördert im Programm JUPITER – Darstellende Künste für junges Publikum der Kulturstiftung des Bundes. Gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien

09
Donnerstag
März
10:30
€ 16,00 / ermäßigt 8,00*
Karten kaufen
Freie Platzwahl
Besetzung
zum Inhalt

Wie wäre es, wenn wir die Welt verändern könnten? Eine Zukunft mit Spaß, mit sauberen Meeren und glasklar blauem Himmel, eine Welt, in der Gerechtigkeit herrscht, in der wir doch noch reisen und mit anderen aus anderen Ländern zusammen sein können …? In der eigens erfundenen KARAOPER wollen wir mit Kindern zusammen träumen.

Die KARAOPER ist ein Opernfilm, der durch Karaoke – durch Singen und Sprechen – erst seine Richtung bekommt. Eine wilde Gemeinschaft, die durch den richtigen Ton spielerisch ins nächste Level springt. Eine solidarische Harmonie, die so stark ist, dass es nur ein Happy End geben kann. Ein modernes gesungenes Märchen, das die Welt nicht verändern kann, aber das mit Kindern und für Kinder die Themen unserer Zeit beleuchtet und zugleich einen kreativen, niederschwelligen und spielerischen Umgang mit diesen durch Musik schafft.


Nach THE MAKING OF BLONDE realisieren die Theatermacher*innen von Chez Company ihr zweites Projekt an der Deutschen Oper Berlin: KARAOPER entsteht als gemeinsamer Prozess mit den künstlerischen Leiter*innen von Chez Company, –Gesine Danckwart, Fabian Kühlein und Sabrina Zwach – den Komponisten Thomas Kürstner und Sebastian Vogel, der Bühnenbildnerin Julia Hansen, Mitgliedern des Sänger*innenensembles der Deutschen Oper Berlin und mit vielen Kindern.

Newsletter

Aktuelles zum Spielplan
und zum Vorverkaufsbeginn
Persönliche Empfehlungen
Besondere Aktionen ...
Seien Sie immer gut informiert!

Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie 25% Ermäßigung bei Ihrem nächsten Kartenkauf

* Pflichtfeld






Newsletter

02
DEZ

Adventskalender im Foyer: Das 2. Fensterchen

Heute im Foyer: Der Kleine und Große Chor des Kinderchors singt weihnachtliche Lieder
17.00 Uhr / Rang-Foyer rechts
Dauer: ca. 25 Minuten / Eintritt frei


Rund 150 aktive Sänger und Sängerinnen bilden unseren Kinderchor, der in zahlreichen Opern ein wichtiger und stark eingebundener Ensemblepartner ist. Mindestens zweimal in der Woche kommen seine Mitglieder zusammen, um unter Leitung von Christian Lindhorst zu musizieren. Bei seinen Aufführungen und Konzerten auf der Bühne, im Kammermusiksaal der Philharmonie oder bei anderen Veranstaltungen schlägt der Kinderchor der Deutschen Oper Berlin einen Bogen vom Barock bis zur Moderne.

Im Laufe der Saison 2022/23 stehen die Kinder und Jugendlichen im Alter von 9 bis 16 Jahren in CARMEN, LA BOHÈME, TOSCA und TURANDOT sowie in der Neuproduktion der MATTHÄUS-PASSION auf der Bühne des Hauses. Und am 18. Dezember 2022 unternimmt der Chor eine Reise in die Apostel-Paulus-Kirche in Schöneberg, wo er zusammen mit der Kammersymphonie Berlin ein weihnachtliches Programm „In dulci jubilo“ mit Werken von u. a. Michael Haydn, Johannes Brahms, Michael Praetorius und Gottfried August Homilius gestaltet.

Heute stehen Advents- und Weihnachtslieder auf dem Programm wie „Jetzt ist wieder Weihnacht da“ oder „Lied von den Schneeflocken“.

Der Kinderchor wird gefördert von Dobolino e.V. und Engel & Völkers.