FÖRDERKREIS DER DEUTSCHEN OPER BERLIN

#kulturhungrig

SOLIDARITY WITH UKRAINE

Logo der Initiative #kulturhungrig
 
 

The operahouse has been welcoming refugees from Ukraine with free admission since the beginning of the war. In the coming weeks, the Deutsche Oper will offer the following evenings for refugees - and will welcome these guests warmly and personally on these evenings. 

The programme can be booked by emailing the number of guests and, if applicable, accompanying persons, the age group, to info@deutscheoperberlin.de

The Magic Flute“ on 28 April and 
Nabucco“ on 20 and 27 May
Madama Butterfly“ on 25 and 29 May

On 13 March 2022, the Deutsche Oper Berlin hosted a benefit matinée for Ukraine under the title VA PENSIERO to express its solidarity with all peacemakers and the people of Ukraine. In addition, after announcements by the artists on stage, the most prominent of whom was Marina Abramović, the staff of the theatre - who usually walk through the foyers in the costume of the current performance - collect donations during all breaks. More than € 110,000 have already been collected. A large-scale aid campaign by the orchestra has also led to extensive aid shipments to Ukraine. Further activities and the aid organisation Ukraine-Hilfe-Berlin, which is associated with the Deutsche Oper, can be found at here.

On 24 May 2022, the Tischlerei will host an evening that could not be more topical and that takes an artistic look at the current political world situation. The production LIEDER VON VERTREIBUNG UND NIMMERWIEDERKEHR is already the fourth co-production of Deutsche Oper Berlin with the Munich Biennale. Together, the Austrian composer Bernhard Gander (*1969), the Ukrainian author Serhij Zhadan (*1974) and the director Alize Zandwijk are developing a new music theatre with soloists of the Ensemble Modern and the Deutsche Oper Berlin. In vivid words, Serhij Zhadan's libretto for this world premiere depicts the dramatic effects of war, displacement and flight on the human individual. More information can be found at hier.

 

Newsletter

News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field






Newsletter

FÖRDERKREIS DER DEUTSCHEN OPER BERLIN

#kulturhungrig

SOLIDARITÄT MIT DER UKRAINE

Logo der Initiative #kulturhungrig
 

Das Haus heißt seit Beginn des Krieges Flüchtende aus der Ukraine mit kostenfreiem Eintritt willkommen. In den kommenden Wochen bietet die Deutsche Oper die nachfolgenden Abende für Geflüchtete an – und wird an diesen Abenden diese Gäste herzlich und persönlich willkommen heißen. 

Die Abende sind mit Angabe der Anzahl Gäste und ggf. Begleitender, der Altersgruppe, zu buchen mittels Mail an info@deutscheoperberlin.de

Die Zauberflöte“ am 28. April und 
Nabucco“ am 20. und 27. Mai
Madama Butterfly“ am 25. und 29. Mai

Die Deutsche Oper Berlin lud bereits am 13. März 2022 unter dem Titel VA PENSIERO zu einer Benefiz-Matinée für die Ukraine um ihre Solidarität mit allen Friedfertigen und den Menschen in der Ukraine zum Ausdruck zu bringen. Zudem erfolgen in allen Pausen, nach Ansage durch Künstler*innen auf der Bühne, deren prominenteste Marina Abramović war, durch Mitarbeiter der Hauses – die meist im Kostüm der aktuellen Vorstellung durch die Foyers gehen - Spendensammlungen. Mehr als € 110.000 sind hierbei schon zusammen gekommen. Auch eine große Hilfs-Aktion des Orchesters hat zu umfangreichen Hilfstransporten in die Ukraine geführt. Weitere Aktivitäten und die mit der Deutschen Oper assoziierte Hilfs-Organisation Ukraine-Hilfe-Berlin finden Sie hier.

Am 24. Mai 2022 findet in der Tischlerei einen Abend statt, der aktueller nicht sein könnte und der die derzeitige politische Weltlage künstlerisch betrachtet. Die Produktion LIEDER VON VERTREIBUNG UND NIMMERWIEDERKEHR ist die bereits vierte Koproduktion der Deutschen Oper Berlin mit der Münchener Biennale. Gemeinsam entwickeln der österreichische Komponist Bernhard Gander (*1969), der ukrainische Autor Serhij Zhadan (*1974) und die Regisseurin Alize Zandwijk mit Solist*innen des Ensemble Modern und der Deutschen Oper Berlin ein neues Musiktheater. In eindringlichen Worten schildert Serhij Zhadans Libretto zu dieser Uraufführung die dramatischen Auswirkungen von Krieg, Vertreibung und Flucht auf das menschliche Individuum. Mehr Infos dazu finden Sie hier.

 

Newsletter

Aktuelles zum Spielplan
und zum Vorverkaufsbeginn
Persönliche Empfehlungen
Besondere Aktionen ...
Seien Sie immer gut informiert!

Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie 25% Ermäßigung bei Ihrem nächsten Kartenkauf

* Pflichtfeld






Newsletter