Welcome

This is your personal “My Opera” area. This is where you can update your private details, profile settings and password and/or log out.

Your applications in the administrative / editorial area

Singing in the Chorus

There are many ways at the Deutsche Oper Berlin for budding singers to get actively involved in opera and concerts. With a roll of approx. 150 active singers, the Children’s and Youth Chorus is an important constituent of the Deutsche Oper Berlin. Chorus master Christian Lindhorst is the contact person for queries and registrations.

Contact: lindhorst@deutscheoperberlin.de / +49 [30]-343 84 479

The Children’s Chorus of the Deutsche Oper Berlin is sponsored by Berliner Volksbank and Dobolino e. V. [the support association for the Children’s Chorus of the Deutsche Oper Berlin]

  • Mini Chorus (6 – 10)

    For children aged 6 to 10

    This is the place for singing fans to have fun learning how to use their voice. They will learn simple pieces of song for short performances, e.g. as part of the annual Christmas carol singing, and be sensitively introduced to opera literature designed for children’s choruses.

  • Children's Chorus (8 – 13)

    Working with the younger generation

    With approximately 150 singers, the Children’s and Youth Chorus of the Deutsche Oper Berlin forms a well-integrated part of the opera house ensemble. Children and teenagers receive solid musical and vocal training in choral groups, working alongside youngsters of the same age. The aim is for them to appear onstage alongside opera professionals and show what they are capable of in concert performances. In the 2018/19 season the children’s chorus will once again feature in a raft of productions including WOZZECK, TOSCA, THE NUTCRACKER, THE CUNNING LITTLE VIXEN, CARMEN, BORIS GODUNOV, PARSIFAL and OTELLO.

    Aside from the opera performances at the Deutsche Oper Berlin, all the choral groups also appear at other venues in Berlin and further afield. Our youngest budding singers in the Mini Chorus focus for example on rehearsing carols in the run-up to Christmas. The Children’s Chorus, the Concert Chorus, the Voice-Changers (our company of young male singers) and the Youth Chorus cover a repertoire stretching from the Renaissance to contemporary music. In July 2018 the Concert Chorus will travel to Tshwane, South Africa, for the World Choir Games.

    A special concert is scheduled for 26th March 2019. This season the Children’s Chorus celebrates its tenth anniversary and the Youth Chorus its fifth! We’ll be making a noise to mark the occasion.

    Further information is available on the web pages of the Friends of the Children’s and Youth Chorus of the Deutsche Oper Berlin: www.dobolino.de



    Head of Children’s Chorus: Christian Lindhorst

    Head of Voice-Changers: Rosemarie Arzt

    Vocal development: Tanja Ammon, Rosemarie Arzt, Natali Buck, Kristina Häger, Ines Schweizer-Perk, Olga Vilenskaia and Christian Lindhorst

    Child care: Burkkart Liewehr, Tanja Wagner



    The Children’s and Youth Chorus of the Deutsche Oper Berlin is sponsored by Berliner Volksbank and Dobolino e.V..
    • Carmen
    • Georges Bizet (1838 – 1875)
    • Carmen
    • Georges Bizet (1838 – 1875)
    • Carmen
    • Georges Bizet (1838 – 1875)
    • Carmen
    • Georges Bizet (1838 – 1875)
    • Carmen
    • Georges Bizet (1838 – 1875)
    • Turandot
    • Giacomo Puccini (1858 – 1924)
    • Turandot
    • Giacomo Puccini (1858 – 1924)
    • Turandot
    • Giacomo Puccini (1858 – 1924)
    • Turandot
    • Giacomo Puccini (1858 – 1924)
    • Turandot
    • Giacomo Puccini (1858 – 1924)
    • Turandot
    • Giacomo Puccini (1858 – 1924)
    • Otello
    • Giuseppe Verdi (1813 – 1901)
    • Otello
    • Giuseppe Verdi (1813 – 1901)
    • Carmen
    • Georges Bizet (1838 – 1875)
    • Otello
    • Giuseppe Verdi (1813 – 1901)
  • The Voice-Changers

    For boys aged 13 and over

    If boys’ voices are breaking, they are ripe for the “Voice Changers”. Under the guidance of Rosemarie Arzt a voice in the process of breaking is seen as a period of discovery for the voice rather than an impediment to singing. These discoveries are worked into brand-new pieces which are performed by the group in public at regular intervals, accompanied by small, choreographed elements.

  • Youth Chorus (16+)

    For teenagers aged 13 to 18

    If you’re too old for the Children’s Chorus but not quite an adult, then you need an alternative to Mum’s church choir or Dad’s male voice chorus. If you would like to get involved in the Youth Chorus, you should bring with you some experience of choir singing and be available for Thursday rehearsals starting at 18.00.

Willkommen

Dies ist Ihr persönlicher Bereich des Projekts „Meine Oper“. Hier aktualisieren Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten, Ihre Profileinstellungen, Ihr Passwort und/oder melden Sie sich ab.

Ihre Anwendungen im Administrations-/Redaktionsbereich
14. Dez

Singen im Chor

An der Deutschen Oper Berlin gibt es für den Sängernachwuchs eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten, aktiv an Opern und Konzerten teilzunehmen. Mit rund 150 aktiven Sängern ist der Kinder- und Jugendchor der Deutschen Oper Berlin ein wichtiger und stark eingebundener Ensemblepartner. Chorleiter Christian Lindhorst ist der Ansprechpartner für Fragen und Anmeldungen.

Kontakt: lindhorst@deutscheoperberlin.de / +49 [30]-343 84 479

Der Kinderchor der Deutschen Oper Berlin wird unterstützt von der Berliner Volksbank und Dobolino e. V. [Förderverein des Kinderchores der Deutschen Oper Berlin]

  • Kleiner Chor (6 – 10)

    Kinderchor beim Eröffnungsfest © Marcus Lieberenz
     
     

    Für Kinder von 6 bis 10 Jahren

    Hier lernen Singbegeisterte spielerisch den Umgang mit ihrer Stimme kennen und studieren einfache Stücke für kleine Auftritte, z. B. im Rahmen des alljährlichen Adventssingens, ein. Behutsam werden die Kinder auch an die Opernliteratur für Kinderchöre herangeführt.

  • Großer Chor (8 – 13)

    Der Kinder- und Jugendchor der Deutschen Oper Berlin ist mit seinen rund 150 Sängerinnen und Sängern ein stark eingebundener Ensemblepartner des Hauses. Hier erhalten die Kinder und Jugendlichen eine fundierte musikalische und stimmliche Ausbildung in altersgerechten Chorgruppen mit dem Ziel, gemeinsam mit den Profis auf der Opernbühne zu stehen und in Konzerten ihr Können zu zeigen. Auch in der Spielzeit 2018/19 ist der Kinderchor wieder in vielen Produktionen zu erleben, z.B. in WOZZECK, TOSCA, DER NUSSKNACKER, DAS SCHLAUE FÜCHSLEIN, CARMEN, BORIS GODUNOW, PARSIFAL und OTELLO.

    Neben den Opernvorstellungen an der Deutschen Oper werden alle Chorgruppen auch an anderen Orten Berlins und darüber hinaus zu erleben sein. Unser sängerischer Nachwuchs im Kleinen Chor bereitet sich z.B. auf die Adventssingen vor. Der Große Chor, der Konzertchor, die Voice Changer (Gruppe junger Männerstimmen) und der Jugendchor spannen in ihren Konzerten einen musikalischen Bogen von der Renaissance bis zur zeitgenössischen Musik. Im Juli 2018 wird der Konzertchor zu den World Choir Games nach Tshwane in Südafrika reisen.

    Ein besonderes Konzert wird im 26. März 2019 stattfinden: Der Kinderchor feiert in dieser Spielzeit sein zehnjähriges, der Jugendchor sein fünfjähriges Bestehen! Dieses Jubiläum werden wir musikalisch groß feiern.

    Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch auf den Seiten des Fördervereins des Kinder- und Jugendchores der Deutschen Oper Berlin unter www.dobolino.de



    Leitung des Kinderchores: Christian Lindhorst

    Leitung Voice-Changer: Rosemarie Arzt

    Stimmbildung: Tanja Ammon, Rosemarie Arzt, Natali Buck, Kristina Häger, Ines Schweizer-Perk, Olga Vilenskaia und Christian Lindhorst

    KinderbetreuerInnen: Burkkart Liewehr, Tanja Wagner




    Der Kinder- und Jugendchor der Deutschen Oper Berlin wird von der Berliner Volksbank und Dobolino e.V. gefördert.
  • The Voice-Changers

    Für Jungen von 12 bis 15 Jahren


    Wenn bei den Jungs die Stimme plötzlich fröhliche Purzelbäume schlägt, kommen sie zu den „Voice-Changers“. Unter der Anleitung von Rosemarie Arzt wird der Stimmwechsel nicht als Hindernis beim Singen verstanden, sondern als eine Zeit der stimmlichen [Neu-]Entdeckungen. Umgesetzt werden diese in selbst arrangierten Stücken, welche die Gruppe regelmäßig, ergänzt durch kleine szenisch-choreografische Elemente, vor Publikum vorträgt.

  • Jugendchor (16+)

    Für Jugendliche ab 16 Jahren

    Ab circa 16 Jahren nehmen auch die Mädchen Abschied vom Kinderchor und bilden gemeinsam mit den älteren Voice-Changers den 2013 gegründeten Jugendchor. Neben dem Erlernen unterschiedlichster Chorwerke für gemischten Chor erarbeitet der Jugendchor mit dem Jugendclub der Deutschen Oper Berlin neue Formen des modernen Musiktheaters, z. B. SONG IN A BOTTLE [2014], GLÜCK UND ERLÖSUNG [2015] und DAS GROSSE SPIEL [2016] und wirkte bei der Reihe AUS DEM HINTERHALT mit.

    Song in a bottle – Jugendclub „on stage“ © 2014, Marcus Lieberenz
     
    Glück und Erlösung © 2015, Marcus Lieberenz
     
    Das große Spiel © 2016, Stephan Bögel
     
  • Stimmbildung

    Alle Chormitglieder erhalten regelmäßig Stimmbildung von professionellen Sängern und somit eine abgestimmte individuelle Förderung:

    Stimmbildung Rosemarie Arzt, Natalie Buck, Andrea Schwarzbach, Ines Schweizer-Perk und Christian Lindhorst
    Kinderbetreuerinnen Juliane Menzel, Tanja Wagner, Helga Müller-Hau

    Seit der Saison 2015/2016 besteht eine enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Chor und der Klasse für Gesangspädagogik von Barbara Hoos de Jokisch von der Universität der Künste Berlin, Studierenden und Lehrenden.