Welcome

This is your personal “My Opera” area. This is where you can update your private details, profile settings and password and/or log out.

Your applications in the administrative / editorial area
Young Opera:
Go to:

We for educators

Theatre is a place of exchange and encounter. The exchange with you as our most important partners is a central component of our work: What does school need, what does theatre need? Which forms of mediation do you need in your lessons, which plays are suitable for your pupils? And how can music and theatre be integrated into everyday school life as aesthetic and pedagogical design principles?

 

Kontakt: stang@deutscheoperberlin.de / +49 [30]-343 84 534

“Go your own way and learn how to hear!”

... Such is the advice of the Flower Queen to Gerda as she sets off in search of her friend, Kai. The Snow Queen has abducted Kai after an icy shard of glass embedded itself in his heart, warping his personality. He has become mean and callous and has gone away – yet Gerda is not about to give up on him.

 

THE SNOW QUEEN is our new opera for children aged 8 and over. Based on Hans Christian Andersen’s fairy tale, the opera is complex and presents a heroine whose loyalty, faith in her friend and confidence in herself are all being tested to the limit, along with her ability to learn, to scrutinise things carefully and to listen attentively. THE SNOW QUEEN is an amalgam of fairy tale, adventure story, road trip and depiction of character development.

Bring your 3rd – 6th year pupils to see THE SNOW QUEEN in the Tischlerei. The music is by Samuel Penderbayne and the work is staged by Brigitte Dethier, one of the most experienced directors of children’s theatre in Germany.

World premiere on 22 November 2019

33 performances between 22 Nov. and 29 Dec. 2019

Featuring Sophia Körber / Larissa Wäspy, Marlene Gaßner / Alexandra Ionis, Martin Gerke / Jonas Böhm, Hanna Plaß, Louise Leverd, Jone Bolivar Núñez, Jack Adler-McKean, Henriette Zahn, Daniel Eichholz

Duration: 1:15 / no interval

Hope to see you there!

New: The Reindeer Ticket

 

Bo, the reindeer, wants everyone to come along! And when Bo gets it into his head to do something, he doesn’t give up in a hurry. Which is why we’ve come up with the Reindeer Ticket specially for THE SNOW QUEEN.

 

Contact us with “Rentier” in the subject field if you have children in your class whose parents cannot afford their child’s trip to the opera. We will allocate free Reindeer tickets to these children (max. 10% of pupils) when you book a trip to a performance for your class.

Book your Rentier-Tickets

Workshops

Kids have a go – To prepare them for their visit to the theatre, we invite school classes to a free 90-minute workshop before the performance. 8:30-10:00 on the day of the performance. Further workshops or post-performance talks by appointment at the opera house or on school premises.

Further training

For all teachers wanting to incorporate music and drama into their curriculum. In our further training sessions we will test out methods for teaching musical theatre as evinced by Deutsche Oper productions. We also offer closed workshops to colleges, seminar groups and nursery-school teams.

 

Info and Registration: stang@deutscheoperberlin.de



Pedagogical methodologies based on musical-theatre techniques for teachers of all subjects – using the production of THE SNOW QUEEN as a reference.

7 or 8 November, 16:00 to 20:00

Cost: €8 for participants with ticket to THE SNOW QUEEN

Cost: €16 for participants without ticket to THE SNOW QUEEN

College opera evening

Savour opera together

We will host a trip to the Deutsche Oper Berlin for all your teaching staff. Take advantage of this offer to visit the opera house or to familiarise yourself with the production prior to attending a performance.

Willkommen

Dies ist Ihr persönlicher Bereich des Projekts „Meine Oper“. Hier aktualisieren Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten, Ihre Profileinstellungen, Ihr Passwort und/oder melden Sie sich ab.

Ihre Anwendungen im Administrations-/Redaktionsbereich
07. Dez
Junge Deutsche Oper:
Gehe zu:

Wir für Pädagog*innen

Theater ist ein Ort des Austauschs und der Begegnung. Der Austausch mit Lehrer*innen und Erzieher*innen als unsere wichtigsten Partner ist ein zentraler Bestandteil unserer Arbeit: Was braucht Schule, was Theater? Welche Vermittlungsformen benötigen Sie in Ihrem Unterricht, welche Stücke sind geeignet für Ihre Schüler? Und wie kann man Musik und Theater als ästhetische und pädagogische Gestaltungsprinzipien in den Schulalltag integrieren?

Kontakt: stang@deutscheoperberlin.de / +49 [30]-343 84 534

Gruppenbuchungen: Email oder +49 [30]-343 84 220

Neuland

„Geh deinen Weg und lerne zu hören!“

Die Schneekönigin

... Mit diesem Ratschlag wird Gerda von der Blumenkönigin losgeschickt, um ihren Freund Kay zu finden. Die Schneekönigin hat Kay entführt, der einen eisigen Splitter ins Herz bekommen hat und seitdem nicht mehr derselbe ist. Der hart und gemein geworden ist und der fortgegangen ist – den Gerda aber trotzdem nicht aufgeben möchte.

 

DIE SCHNEEKÖNIGIN ist unsere neue Oper für Kinder ab 8 Jahren. Auf Hans Christian Andersens Kunstmärchen basierend, erzählt sie keine einfache Geschichte und verlangt von ihrer Heldin die härteste Prüfung: treu zu bleiben, ihren Glauben an den Freund und vor allem an sich selbst nicht zu verlieren. Und zu lernen, ganz genau hinzusehen und hinzuhören. DIE SCHNEEKÖNIGIN ist ein Märchen, eine Abenteuer- und Entwicklungsgeschichte und ein Roadtrip.

Entdecken Sie DIE SCHNEEKÖNIGIN mit Ihren Schüler*innen der 3.-6. Klassen in der Tischlerei. Die Musik komponierte Samuel Penderbayne. Es inszeniert Brigitte Dethier, eine der erfahrensten Kindertheater-Regisseurinnen Deutschlands.

 

Uraufführung ist am 22. November 2019

33 Vorstellungen von 22. Nov. bis 29. Dez. 2019

Besetzung: Sophia Körber / Larissa Wäspy, Marlene Gaßner / Alexandra Ionis, Martin Gerke / Jonas Böhm, Hanna Plaß, Louise Leverd, Jone Bolivar Núñez, Jack Adler-McKean, Henriette Zahn, Daniel Eichholz

Dauer: 1:15 / Keine Pause

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Neue Aktion: Das Rentier-Ticket

 

Bo, das Rentier findet: Alle sollen mit! Und wenn Bo sich was in den Kopf gesetzt hat, lässt er so schnell nicht mehr locker. Deshalb gibt es jetzt exklusiv für DIE SCHNEEKÖNIGIN das Rentier-Ticket.

 

Melden Sie sich mit dem Stichwort „Rentier“ bei uns, wenn Sie Kinder in der Klasse haben, deren Familien sich den Opernbesuch nicht leisten können, und wir ermöglichen diesen Kindern (maximal 10 % der Schüler*innen je Schulklasse) mit dem Rentier-Ticket den kostenlosen Vorstellungsbesuch im Rahmen einer Klassenbuchung.

Rentier-Tickets bestellen

Workshops

Um die Werke besser kennenzulernen

Vor verschiedensten Vorstellung laden wir Klassen zu einem kostenfreien 90-minütigen Workshop zur Vorbereitung auf den Theaterbesuch ein.

 

Kontakt: stang@deutscheoperberlin.de

Selber spielen und ausprobieren

Vor der Vorstellung DIE SCHNEEKÖNIGIN laden wir Klassen zu einem kostenfreien 90-minütigen Workshop zur Vorbereitung auf den Theaterbesuch ein. Am Vorstellungstag von 8.30-10.00 Uhr, weitere Termine in der Oper oder in der Schule nach Vereinbarung. Auch Gespräche nach der Vorstellung oder später in der Schule sind nach Vereinbarung möglich.

Anfrage und Reservierung

Fortbildungen

Für alle, die Musik und Theater in ihren Unterricht integrieren möchten. In Fortbildungen erproben wir Methoden und Vermittlungskonzepte anhand konkreter Produktionen. Wir bieten Kollegien, Fachseminaren oder Kita-Teams auch geschlossene Workshops an.

 

Infos und Anmeldung: stang@deutscheoperberlin.de



Musiktheater-pädagogische Methoden im Unterricht für Lehrer*innen aller Fächer anhand der Inszenierung DIE SCHNEEKÖNIGIN

7. oder 8. November, 16.00 bis 20.00 Uhr

Kosten: € 8,- mit Karte für DIE SCHNEEKÖNIGIN

Kosten: € 16,- ohne Karte für DIE SCHNEEKÖNIGIN

Kollegium-Opernabend

Oper gemeinsam erleben

Wir gestalten für Ihr gesamtes pädagogisches Team einen Ausflug in die Deutsche Oper Berlin. Nutzen Sie das Angebot als Teamausflug oder um vor dem Vorstellungsbesuch mit den Klassen selbst einen Eindruck von der Produktion zu bekommen.

 



 

Termine: Nach Vereinbarung
Karten: € 8,– pro Lehrer*in
Kontakt: stang@deutscheoperberlin.de